jump to navigation

Things that irritate me May 14, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
trackback

Just little irritations:

  • When people say “It’s 6am in the morning.” Don’t they realize that it is redundant?
  • Doors that are always locked from the outside so my keys are habitually locked inside.
  • Penny stamps.
  • Deal or No Deal – There is no strategy. What is fun about that game?
  • People driving behind me that flip me off when I slow down to make a left hand turn and not get hit by the oncoming car.
  • Commercials that don’t really have anything to do with their product.
  • People who use multi-syllabic words out of context. It doesn’t make you sound smart….in fact, it does the opposite.
  • Little dogs that don’t know when to stop barking.
  • Snow in May.
  • People who say “I don’t watch that much TV” as though it is something to be ashamed of but if you ask them about almost any show, they regularly watch it.
  • Mustaches that make people look like they stepped out of an old western movie.
  • $3.92/gallon of gas.
  • Liquor laws and entrapment.

That’s all for now. I’m sure there are others. But those are top of mind.

Comments»

1. Karen - May 18, 2008

Good list….mine would include public use of cell phones with complete disregard for anyone else. The rudeness of people (and I realise that they would never recongnise themselves as such) is umbelievable. What has happened to common courtesy?

2. Karen - May 18, 2008

another is mispelled words…it is uNbelievable and I realiZe that I didn’t recogniZe my errors. ;-0


Leave a Reply

