jump to navigation

I Play a Mean Air Guitar July 22, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
trackback

I saw John Mayer last night.  Whether you like him or not, he’s got talent.  Though not as much as I have with the air guitar.  And you should see the fancy schmancy dance S and I choreographed last night.

I digress….

While waiting for the show to start, I was thinking about innovative music.  This week, I was told that Radiohead is the most innovative band of all time.  First, I think that is entirely a matter of opinion.  And second, ‘Most?’  That is a bold statement.  There are quite a few bands who even throughout the last fifty years who changed the face of music with their innovations.  I’m not so sure that I would consider Radiohead to be one of them. (You are free to disagree with me)

These are just a few off the top of my head that I think might just beat them….The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, The Ramones, The Grateful Dead, The Rolling Stones.  I’m sure I’ll come up with more…but for now, Radiohead is at least 6th on my list.

Comments»

1. Bookmarks about Guitar - October 23, 2008

[…] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by Creppy on 2008-10-13 I Play a Mean Air Guitar https://mkflinn.wordpress.com/2008/07/22/i-play-a-mean-air-guitar/ – bookmarked by 6 members […]


Leave a Reply

