jump to navigation

Palin Tonight at the RNC September 3, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
trackback
Sarah Palin

Sarah Palin

I’m actually looking forward to my evening with the Republicans tonight.  Sarah Palin, Vice Presidential candidate extraordinaire, will be making her debut.  I’m curious as to what Miss Morals has to say.

The more I think about her, the more insulted I am.  As a female, the McCain campaign really has insulted my intelligence.  I’m not going to abandon my political views just because there is a woman in the picture now.  I’m also upset by a lot of the things surrounding her candidacy.  Her daughter for instance:  Bristol Palin is certainly not the first, nor will she be the last seventeen-year-old to get pregnant.  However, she is the first daughter of a woman running for vice president who vehemently preaches abstinence over safe sex to be pregnant.

The other night at dinner we were talking about how you can tell a lot about people by the way their children are raised.  And apparently the message wasn’t passed along within the household quite as well as it is trying to be spread to the rest of the country.

There are a few other things I don’t care for:

  • Pro-guns – not that people can’t have a gun but not everyone should have one.
  • Anti-environment – drill for oil anywhere and everywhere.  Couldn’t have anything to do with her husband working for BP, could it??
  • Anti-abortion – even in the cases of rape and incest.
  • Anti-gay rights – really, why does anyone care

That was just to name a few.  Oh and she is a former beauty queen….not that it disqualifies her in anyway, but really.  But at least if they win, she’ll have her shot at world peace….

Comments»

1. Karen - September 4, 2008

I think she made a good speech…nothing of substance but she rallied the crowd. It was telling that before she was on they moved women onto the floor and men off…pure theatrics and I wonder how many people actually fell for it. Actually I am afraid that they did!
I find it very strange that with the republican stance on “family values” that she is their best hope. Don’t they have birth control in Alaska ?????

2. Sarah Flinn - September 4, 2008

Well, world peace would be nice…


Leave a Reply

