jump to navigation

Knitting for the Special Olympics October 2, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A friend of mine passed this along to me.  It’s a project to knit scarves for the February 2009 Special Olympics athletes in Idaho.  (http://www.coatsandclark.com/Crafts/Crochet/Features/Special+Olympics.ht)

If you knit or crochet, I thought it was a nice thing to do.  I’m planning on making a scarf or two.  The only rules are that you use the colors they have selected but otherwise you can use any pattern you would like.

It’s finally starting to get cold enough that I feel like knitting again.

Comments»

1. Sarah Flinn - October 3, 2008

Maybe you could bring me some of those colors of yarn when you come visit cause I haven’t seen Red Heart here anywhere.

2. Knitting Project « Frau Flinn’s Adventures in Deutschland - November 11, 2008

[…] 11, 2008 by Sarah Flinn My sister posted on her blog a while ago about knitting/crocheting scarves for the Special Olympics.  When she and my mom came […]


Leave a Reply

