jump to navigation

Europe Page October 8, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I added a new page today.  It’s a summary of the European itinerary (roughly) for the next couple weeks.  I’m very excited for my trip.  I will post a ton of pictures there for everyone to see.

I’m excited about a lot of things but mostly to eat.  Many of you know how much I enjoy food.  I’m even moody when I don’t get it at regular intervals.  I’ve never been to Germany and I’m not quite sure what to expect in the food department.  I know that I like schnitzel but strange foods can be intimidating so hopefully I’ll learn about something new.  Otherwise I can eat the same thing for every meal.  (Similar to the jamon y queso everywhere we went in Spain and Portugal)

On the other hand, I know that Italy will not let me down.  I’m going to eat at Tony’s in Rome as many times as humanly possible while we are there.  They have the BEST lasagna ever.  I’m excited for the cooking class in Florence, too.  When I get home, I should know how to make something amazing.  Prepare yourself.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

