jump to navigation

I HATE Packing October 12, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Packing may be my least favorite chore of all time.  I don’t know why I hate it so much because that means I’m going somewhere.  For whatever reason, I hate it.  I can’t figure out what to bring with me.  Two weeks in what could be cool and rainy or warm and sunny.  And I can’t seem to get past the snow here.  Overnight I think we got four inches of snow on my deck.  I keep picking up warm clothes and realizing that I probably won’t need them.

A few random thoughts:

I’m leaving for Germany tomorrow!!

It is October and we have way too much snow already.  Especially when last winter it snowed until mid-June and this winter started on Labor Day.

The library has free movie and book on tape rentals.  And they have new stuff.  I think I’m going to quit with Blockbuster forever now.

One more day of work – and really only a half day.

I’m going to miss UTC Hall of Fame this year.  And that’s Ok because now I don’t have to buy another formal dress.

I’m also going to miss Trustworks this year and I am a little disappointed about that.

That’s all for now.  I need to get back to working my way through packing and laundry.  Hopefully once I really get going things will move a little faster.  I’m making creamy-apple-chicken chili tonight.  A new recipe….courtesy of my favorite, Rachael Ray.

Comments»

1. Sarah Flinn - October 12, 2008

let me know how the creamy apple chicken chili goes and if i could make it just on the stove cause it sounds pretty good!

2. mk - October 12, 2008

i will let you know. it is a stove meal….and only 30 minutes (supposedly)


Leave a Reply

