jump to navigation

Politics in Cinque Terra, Italy October 29, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback
As Seen In Cinque Terra, Italy

As Seen In Cinque Terra, Italy

Over the last two weeks I have been asked many times if I prefer Obama or McCain.  Obviously by now you know that I’m for Obama.  It seems as though most everyone I’ve talked to is also for Obama.

As Americans, I feel that too often we are oblivious to the fact that our politics affect the rest of the world greatly.  Everyone I’ve spoken to seems to be more concerned with our elections than most of the people I know here.

Monday morning on the train, I was speaking to an Italian woman and she asked me about who I supported and she smiled when I answered and said that she hoped Obama won as well.  Then she said, “McCain just seems too much like Bush.  I can understand the first time Bush was elected was a mistake but you did it a second time and that cannot be overlooked.  I hope for your sake that your country makes the right decision this time.”

I hope for the world’s sake that we make the right decision this time as well.  We are in a delicate position with foreign relations right now and it is more important than ever to make your voice heard and vote.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

