jump to navigation

Curling November 7, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

5717_curling_820

I’ve been curling since January.  I don’t have a lot to say about it at the moment but I wanted to let everyone know that if you get the opportunity to try it, you definitely should.  It is quite a bit more difficult than it looks.  And it is definitely a lot more exciting to play than it is to watch.  It is a great game with a good mix of strategy and skill.

I’ve been golfing a little bit lately and I would say the two games are comparable.  They are not that difficult to do but they are difficult to do really well.

We have curling in Park City every Saturday at 5:15 so come out and try it if you get the chance.  I promise it is much more fun than it looks.

Comments»

1. Sarah Flinn - November 8, 2008

Another tip: where good grippy tennis shoes because you will be running on ice! (but I agree it is definitely more fun than I thought it would be, and more physically demanding)


Leave a Reply

