jump to navigation

My Cupcake Hat November 16, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback
The Amazing Cupcake Hat

The Amazing Cupcake Hat

I’ve been knitting for a couple years now.  My stitches have improved but, this year, I am determined to learn how to knit in the round so I can recreate this hat that I saw.

If anyone can help me, I’d welcome it at this point.  I might have to go join the club at the Salt Lake library for someone to help me.  That is if I don’t have the patience to wait for S to get home for Christmas….Only 34 more days.

Comments»

1. Sarah Flinn - November 16, 2008

I like it a lot and I will definitely help you figure it out when I get home or maybe we can do it over skype sometime! It looks really simple though. If you learn how to connect your first round, it looks like it is just k2p2 ribbing for the brown part (but it actually looks like they just made it flat and then sewed it together). After that I would probably need to look at it a little bit longer for the balls. Maybe you could make them afterwards and then you could sew them on in which case the white part is just knit all the way around….basically I will show you later if you still haven’t joined your club. (Which you should do cause it sounds cool, I didn’t even know that existed!)

2. theknittedcupcake - November 16, 2008

This is a very cool hat, where did you see it? It doesn’t look too tricky to do (she says!). You can download a similar pattern here:
http://www.fondlepatterns.com/pattern101.htm
but you have to pay for it.
There’s some free patterns on the internet and ravelry (if you’re a member) so you could use those as a basic pattern and then adapt it to match the one you saw!
Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

