jump to navigation

Oh – Oh – Oh – Oh – Oh – Hangin’ Tough November 16, 2008

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback
Hangin' Tough

Hangin' Tough

Listen up everybody if you wanna take a chance.  Just get on the floor and do the New Kids dance….There’s just so much that i want to say. That when i look at you all my thoughts get in the way…..Ooo, It’s so crazy, he’s like Baby, I’m like Swayze. I said, Ooo, and I’m burning up So, lets turn it up, I said turn it up now….Well, I guess, it’s a brand new day after all. Every time we hear the curtain call, see the girls with the curls in the hair, the buttons and the pins and the loud fanfares. Tonight. Tonight.

These are just some of the few lyrics that are still running through my head in the never ending excitement provided by my favorite boy band….

I'll Be Loving You Forever

I'll Be Loving You Forever

Last night was the New Kids on the Block conert.  First let me just say that it was everything I was hoping it would be for the last twenty years.

Lori & I

Lori & I

It was a lot of fun.  I dressed up in neon and puffy painted tshirts.  Saw my favorite boys from Boston.  Sang and danced to some old songs and sang some new songs.  All in all it was a good time.

The one thing that has changed - They take clothes off now

One thing has changed - They take clothes off now

One thing I noticed is that nothing has changed.  It was the same screaming crowd, watching the same guys, having just as much fun as they would have twenty years ago.  I have been to a lot of concerts throughout my life and I would go out on a limb and say that this was one of my all-time favorites.  (I know I’m going to be made fun of for saying that)  They played the old songs, the songs from when they went their solo ways, and a few of the more popular new songs.  It was a good mix, sing-a-long the entire way, and all-around good fun.

Joey singing to ME

Joey singing to ME

And for the record, Lori will say that Joey was singing to her all night.  But he was definitely singing to me.

Comments»

1. Sarah Flinn - November 16, 2008

Oh how I love puff paint!

2. pikawayo - November 25, 2008

yeah right.. i begin to love them again..

3. happydelusions - November 30, 2008

OMG seriously wasn’t it the best concert EVER! It was like being in a room of women 30 going on 13, without all the drama. I loved every second. I think I laughed for about 5 hours straight. Definitally the right stuff.


Leave a Reply

