jump to navigation

I Finally Finished My Hat! January 19, 2009

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This morning I was determined to finish my hat.  It seems like it has taken me a long time but with a week of travel in there, it hasn’t been too bad.  My limitation is that my fingers and hands get sore from knitting too long.

img_1121So here it is:  I like it.  It looks pretty good for a first try at knitting in the round and cable knitting.  However, I tried it on this morning and it is way too small.  There will definitely need to be some adjustments to the pattern.  And I will have to find someone with a little head (child size) to give this one to.  Next attempt should be much easier since I have learned from my mistakes this time.

Comments»

1. Karen - January 19, 2009

Nice job !

2. Sarah Flinn - January 20, 2009

it looks really good! maybe your head is just too big though! 🙂 no but really, i’m sorry the pattern didn’t fit. we probably should have looked up a real pattern on line.


Leave a Reply

