jump to navigation

The Draper Temple February 20, 2009

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

templeAfter ten years in Utah, I finally got to see the inside of an LDS Temple.  I was shocked.  It was strangely normal.  I was expecting this incredibly ornate and over-the-top religious building.  It’s a temple after all.  The regular churches are very plain and practical so I was surprised when the temple was very normal.  It is definitely very nice….just unexpected.

I was excited to finally have the opportunity to see the inside.  I have to admit, living in Utah for the last few years, my curiosity about the ‘secrets’ held within have gotten the best of me.  (I was slightly disappointed that there wasn’t anything crazy inside)

For anyone who hasn’t gone on the tour yet, I would highly recommend it.  You have until March 14 so hurry!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

