jump to navigation

Lent February 24, 2009

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Happy Fat Tuesday!

Today is the day to pick something to give up for Lent.  I told someone I work with yesterday that I would try to give up negativity with him to help him out.  I don’t think I’ll do that for Lent…I think I’ll just try to be a little less negative in general.  I seem to be good at finding the silver lining for other people but struggle with it for myself.

My options for sacrifices:

  • Eating out
  • Limiting myself to 5 hours of television a week
  • Eliminating the junk food snacks
  • Cake (though my birthday happens to fall during Lent – as well as my dad’s belated birthday and my mom’s so I might need to have those three exceptions)

Those are my thoughts now, if anyone has an opinion, let me know.

Comments»

1. What’s Popular? » Blog Archive » Lent « Call it What You Will - February 26, 2009

[…] Happy Fat Tuesday ! Today is the day to pick something to give up for Lent. I told someone I work with yesterday that I would try to give up negativity with him to help him out. I don’t think I’ll do that for Lent… …Next Page […]

2. Mike - March 1, 2009

Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

_________________________________
Making Money $150 An Hour


Leave a Reply

