jump to navigation

cars and shopping for them March 5, 2009

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I have to say that I am very happy with my decision to buy a car from Mark Miller Toyota.  They were the one place in the entire Salt Lake area that treated me with any respect at all.  Every other place didn’t seem to care for a girl buying a car without a boyfriend, fiance, husband, or father present.  I was actually told at another dealership that they would have to take me to an empty area to test drive a car because girls can’t always drive a stick shift so well.  Needless to say, my car didn’t come from that dealership.

This morning I am sitting in the waiting area as I get my car serviced.  It’s been 30,000 miles already.  I can hardly believe it myself (most of my miles have been given to work but irrelevant for today).  They have always been exceptionally nice to me.  Always deal with my lack of car knowledge – and never make fun of the way I describe a strange noise – which is impressive because even I don’t know what I’m talking about most of the time.  So all in all, as much fun as waiting for your car is, I still really appreciate the way I am treated here and would recommend Mark Miller dealerships to anyone looking for a new car.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

