jump to navigation

Swimming = Exhaustion March 12, 2009

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’ve been swimming a lot again for the past few weeks and I have to say that it is catching up to me.  I am extremely exhausted and have time to swim, work, and sleep.  It feels good to be back in the water regularly and it’s been a great way to release some of my negative energy in a semi-positive way.

The other new activity is yoga.  I’ve been going for the last two and a half months semi-regularly and I have to say that the first few times I did it, I hated every second of it.  My mind is constantly jumping from one thing to another and I just can’t relax.  I don’t know if I will ever be able to turn my brain off and completely relax but,  I am starting to learn and it has made me feel much better in general.  As many know, I’ve been struggling with the ‘life isn’t fair’ stuff lately and it’s nice to have a calm addition to the routine.  And it’s a lot harder than I ever thought it looked.

I guess I should try to try new things more often….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

