jump to navigation

Weekends July 12, 2009

Posted by mk in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I think I might be the worst person in the world when it comes to taking advantage of my weekends.  I look forward to them all week and think about all of the possibilities of what I could do.  And then it gets here… I can never make a decision about what to do. With all of the options for outdoor activities in Utah, you wouldn’t think that there would ever be a moment without something to do.

I am turning into an old lady.  I bet I have spent a couple hours with my plants and making sure they are watered, fed, and getting the right amount of sun.  (Though, I did successfully killed my calla lilies…I tried everything and could not save them.)  I read most of a book Friday night and yesterday.  I am well into my second book of the weekend.  I have knitted a little bit too.  I have cooked Sunday dinner and am debating on whether or not I want to make some banana bread (I won’t forget the bananas this time).  Oh and I don’t want to forget my afternoon naps…those are quite exciting.  My big adventure this weekend was a trip down the street for a cinnamon crunch bagel and then an unsuccessful visit to the outlet mall.

I guess I’m just going to have to start being a better weekend planner.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

